Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Bryan C. Hicks, M.D. -  - Dermatologist

Marion Dermatology

Bryan C. Hicks, M.D.

Dermatologist located in Ocala, FL & The Villages, FL

4.89/5 Star Rating
343 total reviews

Dr. Bryan C. Hicks always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 343 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Bryan Hicks below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GAIL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/24
No waiting and staff is extremely nice. The doctor took time to listen to all my concerns.
ROBIN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
He is very nice. Took good care of me
RICHARD C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Well on my way to clearing up
VALARIE T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/24
Went straight back to a room, changed and Dr. Hicks came right in. He did an exam (routine) and told me he felt I didn't need yearly checks...maybe every few years unless I have a concern. He's not one of the doctors that says come back come back, he gave his honest opinion and each person has to decide to go along with their doctors plan but I feel like he's correct. I feel he's thorough and not eating my time...or his. Very good encounter.
JUDY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/24
Sincerely enjoyed meeting the staff and Dr. Hicks. He took his time and explained what he was going to do with the lump on my hand. Two weeks later there is no more pain and the lump is gone. Thank you very much.
KATHLEEN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/24
I would highly recommend Dr. Hicks, anybody who needs a dermatologist.
DAVID L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
Good doctor trust him. I’m a native 74 years in Fla I’ve been going to him for over 25 years. He knows how to take care of Fla skin problems.
DAVID K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/23
Great experience
FRANCES M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/23
Dr Hick was very patient and answered all my questions.
JANET M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
Very professional ; would not go anywhere else. Trust Dr Hick’s opinion!
PATRICIA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/23
Dr. Hicks is very knowledgeable and kind. I would recommend him. His staff is awesome.
PATRICIA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/23
Dr. Hicks is very knowledgeable and kind. I have been a patient of his for 2 years.
Judy V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
He's different from most Dr's I've been too.Very Competent,did a great job,I personally tend to use humor working in Nursing most of my life and all of my former Dr's, shared the same characteristic, Dr.Hicks,didn't talk much ,in fact he preferred me not to talk much lol..it was disruptive,he said, I guess I find comfort among those who agree with us,but I found growth,in those who don't. I read alot of these reviews ,some felt he was arrogant ,and didn't like his manner,but we all have different personalities. I would recommend him of course,he does have a nice smile under that handsome lab coat. But don't take it personally ,if he doesn't agree with humor in his examining room,he's doing his job
MICHAEL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
The staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. I was placed in a clean examination room. Dr. Hicks entered five minutes later and began the examination and treatment that took about 15 minutes. We scheduled an appointment for next year. Perfect experience!
JIMMY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/23
Great
CARMEN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/23
Dr Bryan Hicks made me feel at ease as this was my first appointment. He explained in detail his diagnosis and the use of the prescribed medication. Additionally, he was a consummated professional. It was a good visit. Highly recommend Dr. Hicks.
SANDRA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/23
Very good
PETER F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
I like Dr Hicks. He is matter of fact, knows what he is doing and explains what is gong on. Probably the best dermatologist in Ocala.
Archie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/23
I have been a patient of Dr. Hicks for many years. The best communication of any doctor i have ever visited. He is a gifted doctor with a great staff. I Highly recommend.
ROBERTA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/23
Good